Garden of the Master of the Nets
Sorry, only one vote is allowed for each video.Views:2978 Uploaded:Mar 19, 2012 21:57
The construction of the Garden of the Master of the Nets (Wangshi Yuan) started during the Song Dynasty (960-1279). Originally, it was called Ten Thousand Volume Hall (Wanjuan Tang in Chinese). In 1785, it was restored by a retired government official of the Qing Dynasty (1644–1911). He hoped for the simple life of a fisherman. Thus, he renamed the garden as its current name.